93 Days and 17 hours… and a Kitten.

24 Feb

That’s how long it has been since my last cigarette.

That’s right, so far there’ve been NO slip-ups for me!  I am officially three months smoke free, and my Love has gone his first full 24 hours without a cigarette.  He hasn’t quit, but he has still cut back significantly, and finally says he actually wants to quit.

I am so proud of him.

I am so proud of ME!

I have passed on approximately 3,748 cigarettes (~187 packs), which equals to roughly $637.00.

YAY, me!

Okay, enough tooting my own horn.  On to the cute stuff!

Lucky, my kitten (who isn’t really ‘kitten’ size anymore).  I did promise to have pictures (and I do) however, the only ones that are on the computer are from when we first got him, so you will see the ‘ball-o-fluff’ photos for now.

Lucky's First Bath

Lucky’s First Bath

This is my Love holding our little man, all wrapped up in a towel after his first bath.

The people (kids, actually.  They looked like they were MAYBE freshmen in college) we got him from really ought to hope that Karma doesn’t exist.  They took them away from their mothers at least a week, if not more, too early.   He was infested with fleas.  I don’t mean he had a couple, I mean he had to have two baths just to get them semi-under-control.  If you held him for more than a few minutes, your hands were covered in little red speckles… which is melted flea poop.  Ew, right?

So, my poor baby was a flea infested orphan, snatched away from his mother much too soon.  If I’d know anything about cats before we got him, I probably would have called animal control on them because of their condition, to be honest.  They were outside in really cold conditions, with approx 5 week old kittens.  They were there before we got there, and still there when we left, and we were inside the store for over an hour.  It’s no wonder that within days, he was so sick we had to take him to the vet, who didn’t think he would survive.  After about a week of force feeding him (because he was so sick he wouldn’t eat) and giving him antibiotics orally and in his food, he began to show slight improvement.

Fast-forward a few months, and he’s a giant beast of a tiger, who is troublesome, a nuisance, and the sweetest little companion (most of the time… when he’s not being evil kitty, lol)… and I love him to death (when he’s not driving me insane!)

Playing with my first toys.

Playing with my first toys.

Here he is playing with one of his first toys.  See his fuzzy tiger striped baby fur?  How adorable!

Lucky on the Stairs

Lucky on the Stairs

He was so tiny!

I have some videos of him at Christmas that I want to share, also… does anyone know how I can insert them into my post?  Please either message me or comment if you can help! 🙂

So, there you have it, my little man when he was a baby.

Ooooh!  I found out how to put some pictures I’d uploaded from my phone onto my actual computer, so here’s a bunch more pictures of our little man!

Doesn't he look like Yoda here? LOL

Doesn’t he look like Yoda here? LOL

Around the end of November... small, but handsome!

Around the end of November… small, but handsome!

So tiny... right after we got him, he fell asleep on my shoulder.

So tiny… right after we got him, he fell asleep on my shoulder.

He still likes to sleep with his head upside down... wierdo cat.

He still likes to sleep with his head upside down… wierdo cat.

Curled-up Kitten Sleepies... so cute!

Curled-up Kitten Sleepies… so cute!

Fat & Sassy in the window

Fat & Sassy in the window

He reminds me of the Cheshire Cat in this picture :)

He reminds me of the Cheshire Cat in this picture 🙂

Mid-January... isn't he handsome?

Mid-January… isn’t he handsome?

It's impossible not to 'Awwww' at that, lol.

It’s impossible not to ‘Awwww’ at that, lol.

This was the day after we got him... he fell asleep in the hood of my hoodie... it was so adorable!

This was the day after we got him… he fell asleep in the hood of my hoodie… it was so adorable!

I tell you, he's evil inside!

I tell you, he’s evil inside!

15 Responses to “93 Days and 17 hours… and a Kitten.”

  1. spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 7:16 am #

    Woohoo Well done Bestie. That’s awesome. My Mr gave up a week ago. He’s doing well but he’s being such an egg I’ve only wanted to punch him about 104 times lol he’s gone cold Turkey though. How are you feeling today?
    I’m so proud of you. Glad to see you back.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos February 24, 2014 at 7:22 am #

      I’m feeling great, other than being grumpy with my computer, lol. I hope you’re feeling better. I’ve missed you, your blog, and MY blog… darn Facebook and their addicting games! I’ve been wasting entirely too much time lately, and I need to go on there and delete them, but they’re so fun. 😦 Hopefully you’ll be seeing a lot more of me here. It seems like since I found the games on FB, I’ve hardly gotten anything done or spoken to anyone. Bad, bad, bad! They just call to my ADD and OCD so much I get sucked in and next thing I know, 8 hours have passed. I need to get back on WP & forget about FB (again!), lol

      Like

      • spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 7:39 am #

        Lol well you’ve been sick and how can be bothered thinking when thier sick lol
        Glad to see you back though buddy. It’s never the same without your witty repartee lol

        Like

  2. spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 7:19 am #

    P.S Mr Lucky is a bit of a Gorgeous thing now aye? He knows it too. All the good looking animals are the most sinister though lol in his head he’s a Cheetah lol

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos February 24, 2014 at 7:29 am #

      lol, We call him our little Tiger, because of the stripes and all, lol. I love him to pieces, but he’s SO hyper and aggressive when he’s in ‘Tiger’ mode. He tries to bite, which is a BIG no-no. I think he’ll be ok if I can get everyone ELSE to stop rough-housing with him using their hands. Since I’ve stopped letting him play with my hands, he’s stopped biting me almost completely… except when he gets too excited and forgets himself, lol.

      Like

      • spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 7:45 am #

        Oh I was like your Love with my cat. I thought I needed to give him ‘kitten play’ now he’s a psychopath lol serious. My cat is even less right in the head than me. I can pat him but he will snap and go for me at the turn of a dime lol Mr doesnt get bit coz he treats our cat like an aloof ass so he gets out cats respect but Robot and Train can’t even look at him lol unless HE wants attention in which case Robot even has to stop school work to give him attention. But again he will snap at the turn of a dime lol he’s not right in the head that cat lol seriously he’s walking with one foot of the curb as my Dad would say lol

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos February 24, 2014 at 7:50 am #

          Well, there are two things I can’t abide, out of control pets and out of control children. Especially if the unruliness involves aggression, even play aggression. Fun is okay, as long as it’s nice fun. It probably helps that he thinks I’m his mom, lol. I’m the only one who can say ‘No’ and have him actually listen (most of the time!). My Love will say ‘No’ and he looks at him and snaps again. When I say it, he stops, licks me and moves on or lays down. He’s learned to stop playing when I stop. Now if I could only teach him to stay off of the tables and counters, I’d be happy, lol.

          Like

          • spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 8:22 am #

            Yeah mine is the same. He knows if he plays aggressively he doesnt get attention and my boy is a Mamas boy. He sticks to me like glue. It’s only ever me he wants.

            Like

  3. spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 7:46 am #

    Off the curb sorry lol

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos February 24, 2014 at 7:51 am #

      LOL… I knew what you meant. I may have been gone a while, but I still speak Typo 😉

      Like

      • spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 8:24 am #

        Haha oh well youll love my posts them. It should be called Spirit and The Typos lol

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos February 24, 2014 at 8:49 am #

          LOL… that’s okay, we don’t come to your blog for a spelling/grammar lesson, we’re there for more important reasons 🙂

          Like

          • spiritchild1972 February 24, 2014 at 9:01 am #

            Lol your so sweet lol its good to have you back. You do wonders for my self esteem and ego hahaaaaa

            Like

Share your thoughts!

