Beach Photography

14 Oct

So, I had a great weekend at the beach, even though it was cloudy and rainy most of the time.  I did manage to get a few decent pictures, though, so without further ado:

(Click to view larger image, right-click to open image in a new tab.)  Don’t forget to check out Beach Photography II when you’re finished for more photos!

Pelicans in flight, early morning.

Pelicans in flight, early morning.

Just another beach bum...

Just another beach bum…

The ocean was a little rough this weekend!

The ocean was a little rough this weekend!

Managed to catch a Pelican in flight the last day we were there, and the only day the sun came out.

Managed to catch a Pelican in flight the last day we were there, and the only day the sun came out.

Not a great photo, but look at all those birds!  I couldn't even get them all in the frame, that was only about 3/4 of them!

Not a great photo, but look at all those birds! I couldn’t even get them all in the frame, that was only about 3/4 of them! (if you right-click, you can see it bigger)

A Laughing Gull on the beach.

A Laughing Gull on the beach.

Even cloudy, it was a beautiful morning.

Even cloudy, it was a beautiful morning.

Beach entrance to our street.

Beach entrance to our street.

Funny how a cloudy sky makes a sunrise look like a sunset!

Funny how a cloudy sky makes a sunrise look like a sunset!

Caught this dog out for its morning stroll.

Caught this dog out for its morning stroll.

So peaceful!  That orb near the bright spot in the clouds is actually the sun.  Lucky me that I also caught a seagull in the perfect spot!

So peaceful! That orb near the bright spot in the clouds is actually the sun. Lucky me that I also caught a seagull in the perfect spot!

Near sunrise on the beach.

Near sunrise on the beach.

Hope you all enjoyed these, it was a great weekend, and it felt awesome to have something new to photograph!

7 Responses to “Beach Photography”

  1. spiritchild1972 October 14, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

    Moon they are stunning photos. You should be doing this professionally. Freelance or wedding’s or something.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos October 14, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

      Thank you, love. I actually (sort-of) got up the nerve to give the guys who were wake-boarding (those pictures are in Beach Photography II) my e-mail address in case they were interested in buying any. I say ‘sort-of’ because my Love actually took it to them, I was too chicken, LOL!

      Like

      • spiritchild1972 October 14, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

        Lol I know what u mean. I so cant do self promotion lol im a shocker when it comes to promoting my readings.

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos October 14, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

          I said ‘I ought to give them my e-mail address in case they want any of the pictures I took’, my Love & my mom both said ‘yes, you should!’ and then I chickened out, so my Love said “I’ll take it to them if you don’t want to” so I said ‘OKAY!’

          LOL. It’s a self-confidence thing for me.

          Like

  2. PinotNinja October 14, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

    I love the sunrise looks like sunset photo!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beach Photography II | Free, Fun or Interesting - October 14, 2013

    […] different ways.  If you like surfing, you’ll probably enjoy these.  If you missed the first Beach Photography post, be sure to check it […]

    Like

Share your thoughts!

