Purple Universe

1 Oct

Okay… my last few posts have been pretty heavy, in the emotional sense, so I’m going to lighten things up a bit.

Last week, I did some meditation and ‘saw’ some stuff in my mind that I wanted to draw so I didn’t forget, and, well, let’s just say that it didn’t do the picture in my head justice, LOL!  So, I decided that I would attempt to obtain some skills in Graphic Art type stuff.  So, I played around following a few tutorials on YouTube, and came up with the following picture.

Just thought I share it with you all.  It’s nothing spectacular, but it was fun to make. 🙂

Purple Universe

Purple Universe

I used GIMP to make it, which is a program like Photoshop, except it’s free… and if it’s free, it’s for me! 😉

5 Responses to “Purple Universe”

  1. Ren October 1, 2013 at 7:34 am #

    HOLY SCHINOODLE!!!! KRAFTED!!!!! WOW!!!! Definitely more detailed than the one I saw. Did you ever retry the very first one?
    Much Love

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos October 1, 2013 at 7:57 am #

      LOL… the one I sent you was actually AFTER this one! Even though this one looks better, it’s actually far easier, because everything in the picture, the program pretty much does for you. Kind of like gluing pictures to a piece of paper.

      With the one I’m trying to do for you, I have to actually DRAW the pictures before they get ‘glued’ to the paper… so it’s a lot more difficult, LOL.

      And I’m learning the program as I go, because I have NO idea what I’m doing, to be honest! ^_^

      Like

  2. bobh47955 October 1, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    I have several photo editing programs and have never tried anything like this. It does look interesting though.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos October 1, 2013 at 7:51 am #

      Hi, Bob… if you go on YouTube and search ‘GIMP Tutorial Stormy Planet’ it will show you how to do similar images… it’s actually very easy!

      If you give it a try, I’d love to see it!

      Like

  3. vozey October 21, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    Looks awesome. I need to get into more photoshop/gimp drawing and art. I’ve done almost no originals.

    Like

Share your thoughts!

