Singing Plants – This Is Amazing!

10 Sep

This is the most amazing thing I think I’ve ever seen/heard… it was all I could do not to cry while listening to this.  Please give it a look, and let me know what you think in the comments!

Did you hear how the music changed for each person?  I just can’t get over this!

I found the link to this video here, when I was searching the benefits of singing to plants… little did I know that the plants would be singing to ME!

I just bought the CD they made with the music of the plants, if you are interested in purchasing it also, it can be found here, on the left side of the page about halfway down, under the heading ‘Plant and Music Study’.

21 Responses to “Singing Plants – This Is Amazing!”

  1. Indrajit Rathore September 11, 2013 at 6:02 am #

    extraordinary and fascinating – also that plants communicate omong themselves – more on that in the book i suggested – thanks

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 6:03 am #

      I thought you would enjoy this, since it seemed in line with the book you recommended to me (which I will be picking up in a few short hours, and I am SO excited to read!) 😀

      Like

      • Indrajit Rathore September 11, 2013 at 6:08 am #

        it is an extraordinary book – particularly about how cruelty to plants causes them to know the perpetrator when he enters the room by electronically ‘shrieking’

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 6:12 am #

          Have you seen the video on YouTube which actually SHOWS this?

          the man that was talked about in the book is in this video as well.

          Like

  2. mypersonalchef September 11, 2013 at 6:02 am #

    Lol…I had only just posted this same video online in a private group I belong to under the heading Mindful Ecotherapy. I haven’t gotten around to doing a post on it as yet for my blog. Thanks for posting here. There was also an experiment where the house plants were “wired” to contact their owners via cell phone when it was time for more water.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 6:06 am #

      oooh! Do you have a link to that one? I’ve only just discovered that this sort of thing exists, so if you picture a kid’s awe on their first trip to Disneyland, that’s kind of what I’m feeling through the discovery of all of this stuff (at least, I assume so, since I’ve never been to Disneyland, lol)!

      Like

      • mypersonalchef September 11, 2013 at 6:11 am #

        I’ll send you a few more here shortly

        Like

      • mypersonalchef September 11, 2013 at 6:11 am #

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 6:25 am #

          Very interesting! Especially that it traveled so slow, when in other experiments (shown in the video I linked to in response to Indrajit’s comment) the response to humans was faster… very intriguing!

          Like

      • mypersonalchef September 11, 2013 at 6:13 am #

        Cleve Backster was/is the main guy who brought this back to our attention– Primary Perception – YouTube

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 7:11 am #

          I hadn’t seen this one yet… it really sets the mind to wondering, does it not??

          Like

  3. bobh47955 September 11, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    If you will notice toward the end of the video, with all the kids and adults, one guy was apparently using Reiki on the plant. I know one guy personally that uses Reiki on his plants and it actually helps them grow.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

      I’m not sure what that is, but it sounds cool 🙂

      Thank you for taking the time to come and visit my site!

      Like

      • bobh47955 September 11, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

        Google it and you will see by watching a video on it. Reiki! I am a soon to be practitioner.

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

          Well that’s great! I always love to learn new things… hence my plants I’m attempting to grow inside, and my art/photography, and even my blog!

          Like

          • bobh47955 September 11, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

            I had plants I put outside this summer. Well, I forgot to water a few and lost them. One was my bonsai and the other two were herbs. Shame on me!

            Like

            • KraftedKhaos September 11, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

              It’s okay 🙂 I guess you could use one of those contraptions in the youtube video posted in the comments here that allows plants to ‘call’ their owners and let them know they need to be watered ^_^ lol

              Like

  4. nikkir1972 September 13, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

    This is absolutely beautiful and amazing…thanks so much for sharing it!:)

    Like

Share your thoughts!

