I Am – A Poem

23 Aug

Blast from the past!  This is an oldie I wrote back in my Sophomore year of high school… back in (cough)’96(cough).

Hope you enjoy, let me know what you think in the comments!

I AM

I am a wild animal in a cage

alone in a world full of people

full of emptiness

needing everything, but having nothing.

I am motionless energy

feeling in a numb body

a kindred soul between two enemies

dying to live.

I am the chicken and the egg

the pot calling the kettle black

one you love to hate

unprecedented history.

I am a paradox.

Written by A.T. (sometime in) ’96

This poem is copyrighted to the author and may not be used or reproduced in any way without expressed written consent.

Please do the right thing and ask permission to do anything with my work other than read it where I have personally posted it.  Thank you.

6 Responses to “I Am – A Poem”

  1. Ann "afriendforever54" Friend August 23, 2013 at 8:16 am #

    I see your growth 😄 God bless you!

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 23, 2013 at 8:17 am #

      Thank you very much 🙂 I believe I wrote this for an assignment, and the poem wasn’t allowed to rhyme, much to my chagrin! But I believe I muddled through 😉

      Like

  2. Katie August 23, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    I think it’s great!

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 23, 2013 at 8:43 am #

      Thank you! I kind of like it too.. even if it doesn’t rhyme ^_^

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Poem for my son | A mom's blog - August 25, 2013

    […] I Am – A Poem (KraftedKhaos) […]

    Like

Share your thoughts!

