Free, Fun *AND* (Hopefully) Interesting! – I’m now on Pod-O-Matic

23 Aug
The logo used by Apple to represent Podcasting

The logo used by Apple to represent Podcasting (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Image representing PodOmatic as depicted in Cr...

Image via CrunchBase

Hi there everybody!  I’d like to announce that I’ve started a podcast on Podomatic.com called ‘A Better Me’.  You can go listen (and subscribe!) to it here.  If you have it, you can subscribe to my podcast through iTunes by using the link on the bottom right of the page.  If you’ve got a minute (or seven) to check it out, I’d love to know what you think about it.  I’m a little rusty, so please be gentle.  Love it?  Hate it?  Sorry in advance for the slightly hollow sound, and the slight whine of the computer fan in the background; I’m not at all sure how to fix that.

The fact that I got anything recorded at all is amazing.  Having to figure out this software all on my own wasn’t the easiest thing I’ve had to do.  I don’t know why, I don’t recall having this much trouble the first time I did it.  Yes, that’s right, this is my second go at a podcast.  The first was also done on Podomatic and it’s still there.  It was called ‘Master Your Mountains’ and it can be found here, if you really want to listen.  I did a whole FOUR episodes.  I’m a little embarrassed to share these for some reason, so while I welcome criticism, please be kind.  Also please note that I’m not able to log in to respond to comments on my old podcast and the email and blog are defunct, so please, if you have any comments, post them on this blog. 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted to share that, and offer you all a chance to check it out, hear my voice if you were curious LOL.  Again, I’d love to know what you think (of the new podcast, especially, but of the old one also if you take a listen) or any suggestions for how to fix my sound issues.

2 Responses to “Free, Fun *AND* (Hopefully) Interesting! – I’m now on Pod-O-Matic”

  1. Growth Hunter August 23, 2013 at 7:46 am #

    Congratulations on going out of your comfort zone!

    Will try to check it out 🙂

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 23, 2013 at 8:03 am #

      Thanks! It is definitely out of my comfort zone! lol

      Like

Share your thoughts!

