To Whom It May Concern – A Poem

22 Aug

This poem I wrote also about 4 years ago (apparently I’d gotten onto a poetry kick around the end of August ’09!) and I wrote it for my mom, but I thought it to be humorous, so I figured I’d share with the other moms out there, not just mine.  Enjoy, and please let me know what you think in the comments!  (You don’t have to be a mom to share your thoughts!  All are welcome to!)

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

I thought I made it

pretty clear

in my request to you last week,

 

that things aren’t going

as they should

and my patience has reached its peak.

 

I don’t know how else

to request

a certain change in plans,

 

I’ve grown quite tired

of being quiet

and censoring my demands.

 

Dissatisfaction

rules the day

so again, I will implore:

 

Dearest Family,

I’m not your maid

get your own socks off the floor!

 

Written by A.T. on 9/01/09

This poem is copyrighted to the author and may not be used or reproduced in any way without expressed written consent.

Please do the right thing and ask permission to do anything with my work other than read it where I have personally posted it.  Thank you.

Share your thoughts!

