The Kindness Blog – A Must-Read!

15 Aug

Today, I had the pleasure of coming across another blog that focused on kindness.  It is called simply The Kindness Blog.  If you have not had the good fortune to come across this blog as of yet, I highly recommend following it, for the convenience of having ‘feel good’ moments at your fingertips.

I found the following video on that blog, which brought me to tears (and not for the first time, while reading the posts on this blog).  The post on The Kindness Blog can be found here, but I really wanted to share this video with everyone.

The song used in the video is pretty awesome, too.

I hope you all pay a little visit to the people over at The Kindness Blog, because they really are doing a spectacular job of spreading kindness to the world.

10 Responses to “The Kindness Blog – A Must-Read!”

  1. Ann "afriendforever54" Friend August 15, 2013 at 6:19 am #

    Thanks! God bless you 😄

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 15, 2013 at 6:22 am #

      Thank you! Kindness deserves to be showcased. I hope you’ll pay them a visit, and encourage them to continue doing the wonderful service of sharing kindness from all over the world with readers!

      Like

      • Ann "afriendforever54" Friend August 15, 2013 at 6:25 am #

        Glory to God! I am their newest follower 😄 Ain’t life grand! 😄 Blessings to you, my friend!! 😜

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos August 15, 2013 at 6:59 am #

          That’s fantastic! I’m sure you’ll enjoy it as much as I have! I read every single post & watched every single video… with the exception of the one about the dog, because I’m sitting in my living room NOT alone, and I didn’t want to look like an idiot sobbing at the computer, lol. I’m saving that one for when I’m alone.

          Like

  2. thekindnessblog August 15, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    Thank you so much 🙂

    The video about the dog, ‘Last Moments with Odin’ brings tears *everytime* I watch it.

    ‘”feel good’ moments at your fingertips”…this _is_ awesome and we will be using it if that’s okay.

    Peace, Team Kindness Blog

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 15, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

      It is absolutely okay. I will be adding your blog to my ‘Rainy Day’ page very shortly, and plan to use it as part of my description, lol.

      You’re always welcome to use anything I say about your blog, as is anyone else whom I reference.

      Like

  3. Joshua Bagby August 15, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    As I watched the video (with a tear in my eye) I wondered what it would be like if each news show had something like this at the end of each newscast.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 15, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

      Ay least I’m not the only one! I know it’s all staged, but still, it gives us a glimpse of what might be… sometimes people must see kindness to remember to do it themselves. And I agree, something like this should be shown on TV every day.

      Like

Share your thoughts!

