AoK, Wal-Mart, Amusement Parks & Photography

15 Aug

So, I decided that I wanted to Commit some Kindness myself, and I have an idea of what I’m going to do, but I don’t want to say what it is, yet.  I got the supplies today though, so I’m hoping that tomorrow I’ll be able to post (with pictures) about what it is I am considering.

I did, however, manage to sneak in an Act of Kindness tonight.  We had to go shopping for a few things, and since we’re on night shift hours, the only place to go was Wal-Mart.  Now, if any of you have ever been to Wal-Mart at 1:30 a.m., you know that there’s not a real cash register open, just the self check-out lines (which I hate, because they cost people jobs, which we sorely need in this country right now).  We managed to get checked out without having to utilize the assistance of the woman who stands there and helps those of us who are losing the battle with the machine, but she needed to go help someone else, and I happened to glance up when she walked past, and she had the most sour look on her face.  She looked like one UN-happy person.

I had brought a pen and some sticky notes with me in my purse because before we left the house, I’d had half a mind to write notes and randomly leave them around the store, but I never actually did it.  So, I decided that for my act of kindness, I would write her a note on my pink, heart-shaped sticky note and leave it on her monitor while she was away.

I wrote, “Have a nice evening!” and as we walked past her little podium, I reached over and quickly slapped it on the screen (I heard some beeps when I did this, I really hope I didn’t cause too much havoc!) and continued walking.  I sincerely hope that this bit of mystery might brighten her night.

Before this, we had decided to take a trip to the local amusement park (to which we have season passes).  I had wanted to bring my camera so that I could take some photos in the park, but I was afraid that I might have to leave it sitting somewhere if we wanted to ride a ride, so I thought it best to leave it behind.  I was pretty disappointed about this, but I decided I’d try to take some decent pics with my cell phone.  Here are a few (you can make them bigger by clicking on them):

Ground Level

Ground Level

At the TOP!

At the TOP!

At the TOP II

At the TOP II

They DO exist!

They DO exist!

View from the top of the Ferris Wheel

View from the top of the Ferris Wheel

More Ferris Wheel views

More Ferris Wheel views

Woodstock! Too freakin' cute!

Woodstock! Too freakin’ cute!

My Love and I had a little heart to heart last night, and we decided that from now on, we are going to do something every month that is new to either one of or both of us.  Today, we went to the amusement park, and we rode the ferris wheel, drove the golf carts that have been converted to look like Model T‘s that go around the track through the woods, we ALMOST did the bungee drop thing, except we didn’t realize the price was $23.95 PER PERSON.  I also saw my first 3D movie while there (which he said was the worst example ever of 3D, LOL!), and went to the top of the mock Eiffel Tower that is there (which I had also never done before)… all during my first ever date to an amusement park.  I’d been there before, and with him, but it wasn’t a DATE.  This was just the two of us, and we had a fantastic time.  I think I’m really going to like this new plan of action!

Hope you enjoyed the pictures!  I know they’re not that great in terms of quality, and it really makes me wish I’d had my good camera, but I’m glad I got something at all!  Maybe next time!

 

 

2 Responses to “AoK, Wal-Mart, Amusement Parks & Photography”

  1. Indrajit Rathore August 15, 2013 at 8:23 am #

    Glad you enjoyed yourself at the amusement park – i sometimes enjoy parks more than kids do – and bravo for the acts of kindness

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 15, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

      I honestly think it was the most fun I’ve had at an amusement park to date. I’ve only been a few times in my life (the three times this summer with the season pass has equaled all of my previous visitations, but we just took our time, relaxed, had fun, and rode all the rides that you would think couples would ride who were there on a date, versus there seeking the thrills of coasters and overpriced food. The only dasrk cloud was that the park closed a full two hours before we thought it did, which meant our ‘date’ was cut in half. 😦

      Like

Share your thoughts!

