America- Lowering IQ, One Glass Of Water At A Time

10 Aug
Česky: Pitná voda - kohoutek Español: Agua potable

Česky: Pitná voda – kohoutek Español: Agua potable (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’d like to ask those of you reading this to suspend your disbelief and skepticism for the few minutes it will take to get through.  I encourage you all to watch the video I’ve referenced, to share your thoughts on what’s entailed here, and to research the content on your own.  I don’t claim to be a scientist, nor an expert, but when I saw this, I was utterly flabbergasted that it could even be possible.  It’s a scary thought, if it’s true, that we are voluntarily poisoning ourselves and our children.

Those of you who have followed my blog know that I am exploring an interest in the metaphysical; things like psychic ability, reincarnation, etc.  In this topic, much mention is made about the ‘third eye’, it’s function, and the belief that the pineal gland in the human brain is actually its location.  I started looking into this because I read something that mentioned fluoride actually calcifies the pineal gland, which alarmed me because of its significance to psychic abilities, and calcifying/stopping up/killing this gland, if indeed it is the source of these abilities, is definitely NOT a good thing.  What I found was way worse than that.

Today, as I was perusing some of the sites I was considering using for my ‘Related Posts’ section of a post, I ran across a post (can’t remember how I got there) entitled ‘Do Electromagnetic Fields Affect The Pineal Gland, Limiting Human Consciousness?‘.  This naturally piqued my curiosity, because of the possible relation of the pineal gland to certain metaphysical functions in humanity including enlightenment and ESP, so I read it, and clicked on a link it contained about fluoride because I’ve heard many people mention in passing that it was bad for us, and more recently, someone whose opinion I respect very much has mentioned more than once that fluoride is poisoning us.  This link brought me to a page that had many links regarding fluoride, and I was overwhelmed by the sheer number of articles, so I just scanned through and clicked one randomly.  I was very happy with my choice, because it ended up containing documentaries/public addresses on several subjects, some of which I may post about at a later date, but today, I’ll just focus on fluoride.  

The reason it caught my eye was because I had read in one of the articles that fluoride adversely affects the pineal gland, disrupting its function in the human body.  In 1997, Jennifer Luke confirmed that fluoride accumulates in the pineal gland.  I’m not a scientist, so the magnitude of her finding escapes me, but it seems rather excessive (She found an average of 9,000ppm on the calcium hydroxy apatite crystals [highest 21,000ppm](Luke, 2001)). (If anyone can translate that to layman’s terms, please do so in the comments.)  She also found that in animals (Mongolian Gerbils, to be precise) that fluoride lowers melatonin production and shortens time to puberty (Luke, PhD thesis, 1997).

Has anyone else noticed the alarming trend in the last few decades of children in the US reaching puberty at an increasingly early age?

I spent the next 1.5 hours shocked and appalled at what I was hearing.  I’ve known for years that public water supply had a fluoride additive, but I had NO idea that it was dangerous.  I always considered those that squawked about it to be conspiracy nuts, seeing shadowy government plots in everything around them.  One of my favorite movies has a line in it which says, “Whose the dummy now?”

I am.

I’ve compiled a list of just a few of the most alarming points made by Paul Connett, PhD, in the video I watched (located here):

  • The fluoride that is being added to our water is NOT pharmaceutical grade fluoride like what is used in dental products, it is a byproduct produced from the wet scrubbers of the phosphate fertilizer industry!  A spray of water captures two very toxic gasses (HF [Hydrogen Fluoride] and SiF4 [Silicone Tetra-Fluoride]).  This hazardous waste cannot be dumped into the sea by international law, BUT if this waste gets PURCHASED by someone, it becomes a PRODUCT and is no longer covered by US hazardous waste regulations!
  • According to the WHO (World Health Organization) children’s teeth in non-fluoridated countries are just as good as the teeth of children in fluoridated countries!
  • According to the CDC (1999, 2001) the major benefits of fluoride are topical, NOT systemic, which means that fluoride works on the outside surface of teeth, NOT from inside the body! (So why are we still drinking it?!)
  • Darker-skinned people are more susceptible to fluoride’s toxicity.
  • As of 2011, there were 24 published studies (China, Iran, India and Mexico) indicating that moderate to high fluoride exposure is associated with lowered IQ in children.
  • In 2001 Dr. Elise Bassin (a dentist) found that young boys exposed to fluoridated water in their 6th, 7th or 8th years, they had a 5-7 fold increase in developing osteosarcoma (cancer of the bone) by the age of 20, compared to non-exposed boys.  Osteosarcoma is frequently fatal.
  • In 1956 a study (Schlesinger et al, 1956, Newburgh-Kingston) was done in the US which found young girls in fluoridated communities menstruated an average of 5 months earlier than those in non-fluoridated communities.
  • The same study also reported about twice the incidence of cortical bone defects in the children in the fluoridated communities (13.5%) compared with the non-fluoridated communities (7.5%). (Cortical bone is the outside layer of bone.)

Key health studies have NOT been done in fluoridating countries.  NO investigation of a possible relationship between consumption of fluoridated water and:

  • lowered IQ in children (except a small study in NZ)
  • behavioral changes in children (ADD, etc.)
  • arthritic symptoms in adults
  • hypo-thyroidism (under-active thyroid)
  • increased bone fractures in children
  • melatonin levels in children
  • earlier onset of puberty
  • Alzheimer’s disease in adults, and

There has been NO FORMAL INVESTIGATION of the many reports and case studies (and one clinical trial) that some individuals are highly sensitive to fluoride (e.g. gastrointestinal, neurological and skin conditions).

Personally, I have noticed that there seems to be a huge increase in gallbladder removal surgery, and this makes me wonder if there’s a connection.

I don’t know if I was simply the last to know, or if others are as shocked and appalled as I am at this information.  I simply find it impossible to believe that with this much evidence, the population hasn’t risen up in arms about the continued addition of fluoride in our water.

I would like to repeat that I am NOT a conspiracy theorist.  I do not see government boogeymen behind every event or disaster, but I am beginning to wonder if I have not been a little too complacent in accepting what I’ve been told.  If the pineal gland actually is the source of humanity’s psychic ability, then the addition of fluoride to our water is slowly killing our ability to connect with the realms and dimensions beyond this one.  Is that the point?  Some of the posts linked to in the ‘Related Articles’ below say it is.

Are you as shocked as I am?  Do you think it’s all crazy talk?  I’d love to hear your opinions on this, so please share in the comments!

If you live in the USA, this page links to water supply plants and contains their approximate levels of fluoridation if you were interested.

12 Responses to “America- Lowering IQ, One Glass Of Water At A Time”

  1. spiritchild1972 August 10, 2013 at 10:54 am #

    Woohoo, finally someone else who speaks the truth. I’ve been going on about the dangers of Fluoride and Aspartame and Acesulflame K for years. Wait till you see what Vaccinations do lol My brother gives me all the knowledge I need as he works for my countries largest Pharma country and you don’t see any employees partaking in any of these substances. We have been a Chemical Free family for over 4 years and the differemces between us and other families is startling. My boys have no cavities. My son has calcuim issues due to being premature but their teeth are cleaned with fluoride free toothpaste and both of them are of higher intelligence than kids older than them. They never get sick and have flu maybe once a year. My unvaccinated son got chicken pox at Xmas time, vomited for two days, slept for three and had one pox mark. I know all the statistics because of my brother who shall remain annoymous because of the dangers to him and the others who work for these companies but it is terrifying to think that Fluoride that we are encouraged to give our children comes from the left overs at the aluminium factors. They needed to discard the stuff and they came upon the idea of saying it was good for your teeth even though it’s one of the reasons rhe cancer rates have exploded in the last 20 years. Anyone who chooses to ignore this information that have children need to question why they became parents in the first place. If your not protecting your children against these things you maybe shouldn’t be parents. If you blindly follow what your told by your Government and medical professionals who make bilions a year from the Pharma companies to say this stuff is good for you then quite frankly I think your just asking for everything you get. Wasn’t there something in your constitution that says Your Leaders and State Leaders can only work and represent you and your best interests otherwise they can be removed or something to that effect? I might be wrong but people need to stop thinking our governments have our best interests because they don’t. They don’t care about us, we are just money making sheepal.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 10, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

      lol… what? You didn’t realize that YOU were the person I referred to when I said ‘someone whose opinion I respect very much’? Like I said, I’d heard other people say it before, but never paid attention because I didn’t respect their opinions. If I hadn’t seen you say that it was poison, I wouldn’t have bothered to look.

      Like

      • spiritchild1972 August 10, 2013 at 6:49 pm #

        Haha are you serious? Haha I honestly didn’t think anyone outside of my inner circle listened to me. My inner circle of nerds, geeks, weirdos and misfits which now includes you lol only smart people understand what’s going on. THIS is what I mean when I say The Geek Shall Inherit the earth. It’s the clever people who will bring it all down and fix what’s broken.

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos August 10, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

          You never know who’s listening to you 🙂 Like I said, it took hearing it from someone whose opinion I respect to make me actually pay attention.

          I was utterly flabbergasted that something that has so many ill effects is being swept under the rug or ignored. I’m thinking very seriously about making flyers and putting them on the doors of everyone in my neighborhood. I just can’t believe it. I discovered this yesterday, and I’m still in shock.

          Like

          • spiritchild1972 August 11, 2013 at 4:01 am #

            Wait till you watch The Sweet Misery Movie and The Truth about Vaccinations and Run from the Cure. They gave me nightmares while awake. It’s terrifying what’s going on babes. I was told by a higher power ‘There is nothing on your planet you can’t use to fix what goes wrong with you’ and it looks like he was right. Hash oil for cancer, coconut oil for altzhiemers and other brain diseases, MSM for skin, tissue and joint damage. The list goes on.

            Like

            • KraftedKhaos August 11, 2013 at 4:30 am #

              To be honest, I really don’t want to know this stuff. The only reason I researched the fluoride is because I happened to read that it was calcifying the pineal gland, and since it’s believed that the pineal gland is our ‘antennae’ to the other senses/dimensions/etc, I wanted to know more.

              I have to be careful with the stuff that I take in, because it will put me in a downward spiral that I have a lot of trouble getting out of. Just a day and a half of dwelling on the fluoride thing was already changing my demeanor, which is why I posted the post I did tonight, and why I’m RIGHT NOW doing my Random Act of Kindness. I needed something to make me feel better. 😦

              I have to be careful to maintain balance or it gets ugly, lol.

              Unrelated: Did you get my e-mail about that blog post I ran across? I thought you might find it interesting.

              Like

              • spiritchild1972 August 11, 2013 at 4:49 am #

                Then please just avoid those other things at all costs but this is why I’ve said its going to take about 20 yrs for Americans to come to terms with the truth post cleansing. Your one of over 300 million in your country who will learn the truth and find it hard to deal with. Just please avoid those chemicals. My bestie is in Michigan if you need names of organic products like toothpaste, gum, fluoride free water etc…let me know.

                Like

                • KraftedKhaos August 11, 2013 at 4:55 am #

                  Well, I did fine one, ONE pitcher water filter that does filter out fluoride. It was online at friendsofwater.com for just under $50 USD, that lasts up to 6 months. Since we rent, I’m not going to pay for a whole house system, but my county does fluoridate their water, and I drink almost a gallon of it (in sweet tea) a day. I’m also going to buy some ice trays and use them (with the filtered water) instead of my ice maker in my fridge, because I won’t pay for the filter that would need to go on the line to clean that water.

                  I don’t use aspartame anyway, because it makes me sick to my stomach and gives me headaches.

                  I can find out about this stuff slowly, I just can’t dive into it all at once, because it scares me, and makes me depressed. But I am happy that I learned about fluoride, I just have to be careful not to dwell on it.

                  Like

  2. Joshua Bagby August 10, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    Thanks for posting this. I have not paid much attention to the fluoride controversy even though I have heard about it in the background for years. But I’d never heard the part about calcifying the pineal gland. There are so many new conspiracy theories out and about that I feel like an air traffic controller trying to keep track of them all.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 10, 2013 at 6:54 pm #

      I hadn’t paid attention to it, either. As far as I was concerned, it was just one more kooky thing that activists had found to complain about. I’ve never been one that bought into the whole ‘lets protest the big, bad, government’. I am a hard-core carnivore, and I have no interest in drinking wheat-grass and eating tofu. I always just considered the fuss about fluoride to be another one of the health-nut’s ’causes’ that they had to save the world from.

      I never considered what they said, because I already considered them half crazy from lack of real food, LOL.

      But I can admit when I’m wrong, and I was definitely wrong in this case. I should not have dismissed it, and I will definitely be telling everyone I know what I have learned. I also learned that in my state, they were actually forced to put in water filtration systems to bring the natural fluoride level DOWN in the water to 4ppm! Now I just need to figure out which water I can buy/use that doesn’t have fluoride in it.

      Does anyone know if the Brita Water filters filter out fluoride?

      Like

  3. spiritchild1972 August 12, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    You’ll like this and it supports our claim. I thought of you when I saw it AND it involves my own country. Hamilton is in New Zealand.
    http://usahitman.com/iowf/

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 12, 2013 at 4:31 pm #

      LOL! I think I put that in my ‘Related Articles’ on this post! I think it is very telling that nation after nation is outlawing this practice!

      Like

Share your thoughts!

