Record Highs

31 Jul
Thank you

Thank you (Photo credit: Avard Woolaver)

I’d like to send out a little thank you to all of my subscribers, as well as those of you who stopped by my blog yesterday for a visit.  You really made my day!  Thanks to you all, yesterday was a record high for Free, Fun or Interesting, surpassing my previous ‘Best Ever Views’ by nearly 35%  and the number of followers is also at a record high.  I will spare you the reenactment of the happy dance I did when I saw my stats this morning.

I truly appreciate all of you taking the time to read and/or comment, and for putting up with a plethora of subject matter.  The fact that you guys put up with my special brand of crazy really means a lot to me, and I hope that, even though my topics are all over the map, you continue to find something worth reading here for a long time to come!

Thanks again, and you all are awesome!

4 Responses to “Record Highs”

  1. Joshua Bagby July 31, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    Your “special brand of crazy” is delicious and nutritious mind food for me. Thank you for putting it out there. I am actually just learning about the networking aspects of blogging. Previously I just wrote my blogs as quiet contemplation with little interaction. Now I am beginning to understand that people are making connections this way. To me it’s much more fun and interesting than Facebook. So write on all over the map.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos July 31, 2013 at 10:52 am #

      Thank you! My blog is actually a disturbingly open window into my mind, when I take the time to reflect upon it. I write about whatever is on my mind at the moment. My ups, my downs, my loves and hates, my successes, failures, hopes and dreams. It’s just that the connection to myself is sometimes cleverly disguised 😉

      I can admit things in writing things I could never admit in speech, and I am grateful for each and every person who stops by, inspects a piece of my soul, and finds it to their liking, and for those who don’t, I am grateful that they leave me some food for emotional growth in their wake.

      I love ‘meeting’ new people through writing and reading blogs, because it truly does open you to an entire world you never would have seen otherwise!

      Thank you for being a part of my journey!

      Like

  2. Joshua Bagby July 31, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    Writing allows me to “sit with” whatever it is I am considering. It lets me process, AKA savor. Speech, I believe, comes from a different part of the brain and to me is much more of a struggle. Besides that, there are interruptions and body language to deal with when speaking. My favorite technique in personal relationships is to combine writing and speaking, because I do understand that speaking is important. In that case I may write out what I want to share, give it to the person, and then talk about it.

    Reading blogs to me is a little like seeing DVD extras where there are extended interviews and people often talk about really cool stuff, which to me means heart-centered stuff. Much of the time, though, the people in DVD extras are inaccessible, where people in blogs have email addresses!

    And ditto the thank you … although you are far too young to remember ditto machines.

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos July 31, 2013 at 11:52 am #

      I don’t remember ditto ‘machines’, but I am very aware of the meaning of the term, lol. I use it often. 🙂

      I try to create a nice blend of ‘interest’ stuff and ‘heavy’ stuff, or heart-centered, as you say. I don’t want to bog people down with my emotional STUFF all the time, because life is more than seriousness, but it is a very big part of me, so it must be included along with the lighter, more content specific stuff like artsy stuff or writing stuff.

      Like

Share your thoughts!

