Blank Slate

20 Jul
The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris

The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you have been following my blog, you know that this sort of post is not in character for me.  Hell, the title of my blog is Free, Fun or Interesting.  That implies a subject.  A direction of thought that has a destination in mind, or at least the idea of one.  It’s been days since I’ve felt that.  I hate not having something to TELL you all, but I feel like sitting in silence, saying nothing, just implies that I don’t care, or that the blog hasn’t been on my mind.  It has.  Much more than you probably think, but I haven’t had anything to say that would be worth a damn.  I have thoughts and opinions about everything, but nothing has presented itself to me to give my thoughts and opinions ON.

They say the heart wants what the heart wants… and my heart really wants to post something worthwhile, but my mind isn’t cooperating.  My brain at the moment feels like a black hole.  A vortex sucking up every thought I have, and jettisoning it out into the ether, giving me no time to form a cohesive sentence about it, much less an entire blog post.  I hate this feeling.  Feeling adrift.  Having no particular direction to go toward… I want something to learn about, something to pull me in a certain direction, because right now, I just feel… lost.

I’ve been having some profound moments of self-thought/discovery, so I wonder if I’m one of those people that, while internalizing things, I’m unable to actualize anything productive that doesn’t have to do with my preoccupation.  I understand that having something taking up a lot of my thoughts and mental energy doesn’t leave as much room for quality material regarding other things, and that I promised that I would do my very best to make every blog post be the very best that I could make it, so I guess this is the very best I can come up with at the moment.  I apologize, because I know that it’s not very good, nor very interesting, but I hope that posting something, anything, will perhaps open the floodgates and allow creativity to begin flowing again.

While my heart is longing to produce, my mind is not cooperating, and for that, I apologize.

11 Responses to “Blank Slate”

  1. spiritchild1972S July 20, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    I have a question for you to ponder. Have you ever had any significant or spooky Paranormal experiences? And if so, what were they. Also, if you could come to Scotland, what would you want to see. Seeing as it’s Number 1 on your Bucket List.
    xoxox

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos July 20, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

      I shall ponder the first, and give you an answer when I’ve thought it through, but as for the second, the countryside, the ‘real’ thing, not just the tourist-y stuff. I want to sit in a real pub with ‘real’ people who still get their hands dirty in the soil, to hear the stories of the ones who have a soul-deep connection to the land… to be allowed ‘in’, even if it’s just for a little while. 🙂 I don’t want to be an ‘American Tourist’, I want to be THERE, if that makes any sense, lol.

      Like

      • spiritchild1972S July 20, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

        Instantly I thought of about 20 different pubs lol and Scottish beer is GORGEOUS, honestly, I thought NZ had nice beer. Well we need to get you over. I think you would like Skara Brae too. It has a fascinating history. Plus I will take you to the oldest pub in the world. It is literally a hole in a rock, lol it is awesome. The Knights Templar drank there before going off to the Crusades.

        Like

        • KraftedKhaos July 20, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

          Cool 🙂 Well, if/when we can ever cross the pond, I think those would be awesome things to do… except the beer… I’ve never liked it. While I’m aware that American beer is sub-par compared to the other beers of the world, it’s just got a… taste that has never agreed with my palate. o.O But I’ll try it. Just can’t promise to like it, LOL

          Like

          • spiritchild1972S July 20, 2013 at 7:40 pm #

            Whiskey it is lol And your in the home of Whiskey so you will drink whiskey here you can’t get outside of the place you have drank them they are so rare. I’m not a fan of Whiskey myself. Mr is only a single malt kind of guy. I prefer bourbon, rum, gin, vodka, tequilla, bicardi, ouzo, baileys, kahlua, malibu, southern comfort, beer, rose, any type of cocktail Mmmmmmmm lol

            Like

            • KraftedKhaos July 20, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

              I’m actually a vodka girl… but my Love is a bourbon man. He drinks Jim Beam, specifically, lol.

              I’ll try the beers, though, lol. Who knows, might find one I actually like!

              Like

              • spiritchild1972S July 20, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

                Woohoo, I have me a drinking buddy lol I don’t know anyone else that drinks Bourbon until they are really drunk and desperate. I will make you my famous Vodka Punch. It’s not so much Punch as Sledgehammer lol I called it Rocket Fuel because it knocks you into orbit but it’s too yummy not to drink. And the next day you’ll be seeing stars lol

                Like

                • KraftedKhaos July 20, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

                  LOL! I’ll look forward to it…! Except the seeing stars part!

                  Like

  2. astraltravler August 10, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    My Friend KraftedKhaos,
    I love your new site. Sometimes you have to go through “internal” dialogue in order for it to become the written. I appreciate your personal insight, and know I support you.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos August 10, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

      Thank you, my friend! Yes, that was definitely a rough patch for me, but things have improved since then 🙂

      Like

Share your thoughts!

