Free Money – Swagbucks

1 Jun
Amazon Gift Cards

Amazon Gift Cards (Photo credit: Zlatko Unger)

Today I’m going to blog about the ‘Free’ part of my ‘Free, Fun or Interesting’ blog.  Specifically, free money.  Now, we all could use a little free cash, but most of us don’t bother because we believe it’s a scam.  Well, today I’m going to discuss Swagbucks, and its use to get free money.

I don’t have a ‘real’ job, so I can spend my time fiddling around on the internet, finding various things to do, and one of those things is to try to make some money to buy Christmas and Birthday gifts for my better half, because how crappy is it to get a gift, but know you had to pay for it, so it’s really not a gift at all?  It’s more like, “Surprise! I spent your money on a gift for you, and used your money to buy tape and wrapping paper, and you’re probably not going to like it, but it’s the thought that counts, right? (Sucker)”

I signed up for Swagbucks ages ago, but found it difficult to earn them, so gave up on it.  Recently, I decided to give them another shot, so I reset my password (yeah, it had been so long, I’d forgotten the original one), and, although it’s not a lot, I’ve made an average of about $5.00 every two weeks in Amazon Gift Cards (that’s two weeks to earn it, you can expect about another 9 business days to actually get it).  Granted, it’s not going to buy anything outlandish, but it will at least let me give him something that I paid for myself.

How do I do it? Well, I’m glad you asked.  First thing, get an account.  Now, when you sign up for the account, you have the opportunity to enter a referral.  That should be me.  Seriously.  Just enter ‘1brattysub’.  I have no real friends, the only person I’ve ever successfully referred is my mom.  It’s sad and pathetic, and your humanity should compel you to soothe my savaged pride and help me get a few S’bucks closer to that Solar Powered Bug Zapper on Amazon I’ve been eying for his birthday.

Anywho, after you’ve signed up, you will want to do several things every day to earn your Swagbucks.  First of all, the toolbar.  Lots of people don’t add toolbars, and I personally don’t like to either, but since I’ve got a cheap laptop that I only use to write blogs on and earn SB, I figured ‘what the hell?’ and added it.  For logging into the SB site every day with the toolbar, you will earn 1 swagbuck.  Technically, if you installed the toolbar, and logged in every day, 365 days a year, and did nothing else, you would earn $5.00/year in Amazon Gift Cards. (When I installed the toolbar, it automatically made SB my home page, so just by opening my browser, I earn the SB.)  Secondly, you will want to answer the daily poll.  This is easy, just click your answer and vote, and you’ll earn another SB, and usually it will come with an offer to earn two more SB by watching a video.  Do this, too.  Lastly, you’ll want to do your daily ‘NOSO’ offers, which is basically clicking ‘skip’ on about six ads, then filling out a ‘captcha’ at the end.  Another easy SB.

Personally, I don’t do the ‘offers’ or the ‘surveys’.  They’re an utter waste of time.  I do, however, watch the videos.  I like the ‘Uzoo’ channel, because almost all the videos are only between 1 or 2 minutes long, and they’re all about animals.  I’ve actually learned quite a lot of stuff I didn’t know by watching them (Man, I’ve seen Dominic, the firefighting pig!).  However, unless you just have to know about the latest celebrity gossip or fashion trends, stay away from the ‘ET’ videos, some of those suckers are 30 minutes long or more, for a measly 3/10 of a SB.  When I’m not using my phone for other things, I like to use it to play videos using the SBTV app, because it continually plays videos, unlike the web, which you have to start each individual video once the preceding one has finished.

Lastly, using Swagbucks to search, can earn you anywhere from 5 to who knows how many SB (my personal highest was 36 SB for a single search).  You won’t get SB for every search, not even for every other search, but I always use SwagSearch first, before Google, just in case.

Lastly, I wanted to mention that, while SB offers many other things besides the Amazon GC, it is the best ‘bang’ for your (swag)buck, at 450 SB for $5.00, whereas everything else is 500 SB for $5.00.

So, to reiterate, if you want to make an easy, free $5.00 Amazon Gift Card every 1.5 – 2 weeks, here’s what you do:

1. Log in using the toolbar daily.

2. Answer Daily Poll

3. Daily NOSO

4. Watch videos, either on your computer or through the app on your smartphone (or both)

4. Search using Swagbucks

That’s it.  Fast.  Simple.  Easy. In only a few minutes a day.

Hope you found this post informative (and at least a little amusing). All information herein is accurate and current to the best of my knowledge at the time of writing.  
~A
2 Responses to “Free Money – Swagbucks”

  1. Ashley Pomykala June 1, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

    Thanks for the link up. I love your reading style you have yourself a new fan. 🙂

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos June 1, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

      Thanks! I usually don’t incorporate my sense of humor into my writing, this blog is my first attempt, so I appreciate the support!

      Like

Share your thoughts!

