Doomed To Fail…

27 May
Adaptation of above image illustrating an Inte...

Adaptation of above image illustrating an Internet meme (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Did you know…

  • 60 – 80% of all new blogs are abandoned within the first month of creation?
  • that the average blog has no more than two dozen readers?
  • in 2012, the same survey showed only 8% of bloggers earn enough to support a family?

‘Then why bother starting this blog?’ you might ask.  Not that you did ask, but since you might, allow me to tell you.

I’m starting this blog because:

A.) I can.

B.) I have nothing better to do.

C.) Like all new blogs, I’d eventually like to earn some dough for taking the time to come up with quasi-interesting stuff to talk about.

D.) I already have another blog, which has started off fairly well, but isn’t the proper medium to post off-topic stuff that interests or amuses me.

So there you have it, a nice little list of not only some of the reasons why I shouldn’t bother, but also a few of the reasons why I’m going to do it anyway.  If you’d like to stick around long enough to find out whether I will overcome the depressing statistics, or crash and burn like up to 80% of other new blogs, then I encourage you to click the ‘Stalk’ button on the side there and choose your block on the office pool.  Bets will be taken at the window on the right, donations on the left, and if you’re bored, please proceed to one of the clearly marked exits.

Oh, and I feel I should warn you ahead of time, the restrooms are for paying customers only.

2 Responses to “Doomed To Fail…”

  1. ChicagoRanter May 31, 2013 at 4:48 am #

    I’m over 2 years in! Well, off and on. My blog was close to being one of those 80% abandoned ones for a while there, with dryspells of months without posting. But I’m back! and looking forward to seeing you around the interwebs!

    Like

    • KraftedKhaos June 1, 2013 at 3:41 am #

      Awesome! I, too, hope to rise above the many abandoned blogs and become one of the few survivors! It’s been a rough week, but I swear I haven’t forgotten about it, lol!

      Like

Share your thoughts!

